The Hat Has Challenged!

Ok well time is up, put your pencils down.

So I had a few responses, 2 is enough to mix things up enough…but wait! The little lady noticed my contest and volunteered her own choices, but (wait again!) chose to stick them in the hat without telling me what they were. There are more twists here than a factory that makes those twisty things that they tie bread with and that cats love.

Anyway here is the hat with the submissions…I chose my (one of many) Yankees cap, to esure something successful ;)

And the picks are:
Object #1 – Carton of eggs
Object #2 – One Key
Location – Forest
Plotline – Honeymoon
Genre – Science Fiction
Word Count – 531

So there you go! I will say that I am already buzzing with ideas :)

Now for our pics for…Ms. ODNT
Object #1 – Camera
Object #2 – Photo
Location – NYC 2112 (Keep in mind that you can do NYC in the year 2112, but not the incredibly awful tourist trap restaurant Mars 2112).
Plot – I am Milo! (Get it? Milo is last cat…like ‘I Am Legend’…Will Smith remake…?)
Genre – Romantic Comedy
Word count – 500 words

Well let’s round this all out for fun. Wubboomummy, your topics are
Object #1 – Fiji Spy
Object #2 – Milo (what a team!)
Location – Mongolia 1982
Plot – Saving Time! (Digital watch thefts!)
Genre – Thriller
Word Count – 611 words (and wish ODNT happy birthday – it will not count towards the total wc)

Good luck!

If you can/want, stories are due Tuesday morning, before morning turns to noon (EST) whenever you can get them in. You all have lives and other priorities and I will respect it. Plus, I just scribbled down some ideas, and I have to say that this might become something big. Let me wrangle it in – but I am going on vacation (with very limited interwebs) from the middle to weekend. I’ll do right by you all and write ;)

Thanks to all participants!

8 Comments

Filed under Creative Writing, General Nerdliness, Writing, Writing Challenges

8 responses to “The Hat Has Challenged!

  1. This sounds like a blast. I’m sorry I missed my chance to throw in more weird ideas!

  2. Oh. My. Lord.
    Gleefully awaiting the bizzareness, glad i’m not involved in it!

    And a romantic comedy in Mars 2112 might be even too much of a challenge for the fine writers you’ve assembled here.

  3. Okay, Mr. Tomahawk. My “story” is written. Should I be leaving a link here in the comments or elsewhere? (I know. ODNT is such a pain in the ass with all the questions!)

  4. Pingback: Easily my WEIRDEST post … and it’s a pretty stiff competition « olddognewtits

Leave a Reply

