Trifextra 33 – Three Tines

This weekend’s challenge is:

The Rule of Three is a writing principle that asserts that, in writing, groups of three have the most impact. This week’s challenge is to write 33 words using the Rule of Three somewhere among them. It is up to you to interpret the rule, just make sure to use exactly 33 words.

I thought about this and while reading the Wikipedia article, noticed there were stories/tales with 3 characters used as examples. So I thought up my own fantabulous trio that you may notice from time to time. I present to your voting selfs – “A Tale of Three Forks”.

_______________________

Skinny fork claimed, “salads start every meal perfectly.”
Heavy fork bragged, “I’m the main attraction!”
Dainty fork boasted, “I’ll satisfy every sweet tooth.”

Spoon, Plate & Knife agreed – “Get the forks outta here!”

_________________________

37 Comments

Filed under Creative Writing, Humor, Trifextra, Trifextra Writing Challenge, Writing, Writing Challenges

37 responses to “Trifextra 33 – Three Tines

  1. YOHO!! Anything with an F-Bomb or variant gets my bronx cheer of approval. (It’s my favorite word, ya know)

  2. Very clever and very fun to read!

  3. A pun with the f-word. I’m in heaven. Great take on the prompt.

  4. Heh. That is the perfect cap line.

  5. Fun with a teensy, clever groan at the end! Liked it. Madame Weebles had the best comment, there… Thanks, Amy
    http://sharplittlepencil.com/2012/09/14/black-sheep-a-tale-of-three-sisters/

  6. your humor and cleverness make me come back every post. Forking good 33.

  7. debseeman

    That was forking amazing! Sound like something my hubs would come up with. He likes to drop “fork” bombs all the time in place of the real deal. Gets the double take every time…Hahaha!

  8. This was awesome! I read it at work today and laughed out loud (co-workers thought I was nuts before, now they know it :))

  9. So clever! Or should I say Forkin’ Clever? hehe.

  10. Badda Bing! Bravo Braintomahawk! I love it when eating utensils have a life! :D

  11. Pingback: The 33-Word Trifecta Writing Challenge: Bribing the Muse | linda vernon humor

  12. I am so glad to see someone else who likes to fork around on his blog!!!! Randy

    Three forks up! on the piece .

  13. Really, really well done. You have the three forks and cleverly echoed the three with the spoon, plate and knife(!) and finished with a joke :)

  14. Gina

    Wish I could train my mouth to use “fork” instead. Oh, so clever!

  15. Thanks for the visit to my blog. Your time is very much appreciated! :D

Leave a Reply

