Trifecta 43 – Ample Material to Work With


This week’s word is:

AMPLE (adj.)
1: generous or more than adequate in size, scope, or capacity
2: generously sufficient to satisfy a requirement or need
3: buxom, portly

Please remember:
• Your response must be between 33 and 333 words.
• You must use the 3rd definition of the given word in your post.
• The word itself needs to be included in your response.
• You may not use a variation of the word; it needs to be exactly as stated above.
• Only one entry per writer.
Have fun!

Ok so between the 3rd definition and the name of the blogger who thinked it up, well it seems only natural, the subject of my post. Not that I think about it endlessly, or that it is based on a real event.

I’m wary about it being the third definition, as the first definition might fit, and the second makes me snicker in context. Whatever though, the final rule is definitely obeyed.

FYI this is Shakespearean sonnet form, but not one of his ‘lost’ ones.

______________

Ahh, the Mam…Memories!

One sight of her led me astray
My once good-natured mind could not rest
Pondering what would lead the way
To see that woman’s ample chest

Her tight shirts made me envision
T’were more precious than deep red rubies
One fateful day, I made the decision
I implored her to show off the boobies

I never thought I’d be so lucky
She pulled up her shirt, to my surprise
Her boobs popped out, a sight to see-
Until her nipples poked out my eyes!

My hands now fore’er outstretched, searching out in vain
For those elusive perfect breasts, to make it worth my pain!

______________

22 Comments

Filed under Creative Writing, Humor, Poetry, Trifecta Writing Challenge, Writing, Writing Challenges

22 responses to “Trifecta 43 – Ample Material to Work With

  1. Ha ha!! I don’t even know what to say. I guess it always comes back to the boobies, doesn’t it?…

  2. I like this poem very much. It really speaks to me.

  3. Well, your imagery brought us right there!!! Ample means boobies to most people including me. And for guys…this was kind of a set up. Maybe. Clever and humorous as always. And damn that pizza again (and I will keep saying it every time I visit. Did I tell you it’s my desert island food choice?)

  4. Are you sure Shakespeare didn’t write this? Hmmm…that’s too bad. It might spike teenaged boys’ interest in English literature :)

  5. Too funny! Well written and witty. I loved it!

  6. Lol! I can visualize the whole episode. Popping boobies and penetrating nipples. At least, this guy’s last vision was a good one! Nice work.

  7. That made me laugh so hard I startled my cat. I love that you went to such an old-school format to do this one.

  8. you’re good at the rhyming! comes naturally.

  9. Gee, I didn’t even have to click on the link to know which poet inspired you, ha ha. Yeah, “rubies” and “boobies” is one of the best rhymes I’ve heard in a long while. You made me laugh, Brain, and that’s such a gift! Hope you like mine… Peace, Amy
    http://sharplittlepencil.com/2012/09/17/incantations-in-jazz/

  10. Trifecta

    OMG. You said boobies. I think that’s a Trifecta first. Thanks for linking up with this fun piece.

  11. Ha! Well done! No wonder you wear glasses! :D

  12. Hahaha! That would be a useful reason to have giant melons. Mine are sadly lacking in the James Bond attachment category.

  13. hahah – thanks for the laugh (again)! Ample always makes me think of breasts too – I have no idea why.

Leave a Reply

