Ketchup With Us #3: Pink-Walled

olddognewtits.comOn par with a Trifecta win, I got the Featured Writer honor from Ms Mel and ODNT. All I had to do was talk about monster movies and nudie mags.

‘KETCHUP WITH US’ – Prompt#3: Tell us in 57 WORDS OR LESS about a time you were caught red-handed, like a rat in a trap, with your hand in the cookie jar.
Enter here or here.

Well it wasn’t red, and it wasn’t my hands, but yes this happened. On one of the first days on that job.

_______________

“You’re not allowed to paint any walls in the office, much less PINK”, fellow staff & higher- ups warned/ lectured/ busy bodied. Well, my boss wanted this, I thought smugly, stepping back to admire my clandestine, completed project, and kicking over the half- filled paint can onto the part of the floor not covered by drop cloth.

_______________

*I checked some old CD-R’s and within moments, found this (I used to document everything – hey I might need it someday)


________________

9 Comments

Filed under Ketchup With Us, Life, Writing, Writing Challenges

9 responses to “Ketchup With Us #3: Pink-Walled

  1. Mel

    Oh my gosh! As my husband says, it’s easier to ask for forgiveness than it is permission. Or something like that. Did your boss like it? Not the kicked over paint, but the wall?

    Great entry and congrats on your Trifecta win!!

  2. Wow, talk about a pepto-bismal wall…

  3. I never understood why people like that color so much.

  4. To be fair, your higher-ups said you weren’t “allowed to paint any WALLS.” The half-filled can actually painted the FLOOR. (Yes, I realize I’m overlooking the pink wall, but my joke works better this way.)

    Congratulations on all your victories! I’m curious. Are the checks just rolling in now? Thanks for linking up!

  5. So funny! I laughed out loud at this one.

Leave a Reply

