Ketchup With Us #27 – I Got a Rock

Ms Mel and ODNT want to know in 57 words or less … what for you personally signals the coming of Fall?. Ketchup With Us

____________

As a kid, crunching every dry brown leaf – nature’s bubble pop.

In my college years, the Fall Classic, (starring the Yankees) from 1996-2001.

Then, spiced lattes, until that fateful unblinking day when they courteously supergraded my order.

Through each phase, one tradition remains – watching a young man pay his annual tribute to sincerity.

Keep the faith, Linus.

____________

6 Comments

Filed under Creative Writing, Ketchup With Us, Life, Writing Challenges

6 responses to “Ketchup With Us #27 – I Got a Rock

  1. The Great Pumpkin has to come one of these years :)

  2. I’m telling you, the Great Pumpkin will show.

  3. I am SO with you, BT. My kids and I will watch every year. Even if it means I have to tie them to their chairs. (evil laugh appropriate for Halloween)

    I heart Snoopy. Great entry, my friend. :)

Leave a Reply

