Ketchup With Us #2 – I Think We’re Alonely in My Dreams

olddognewtits.comThe Dynamic Duo-esses, Ms Mel and ODNT, stoked off the success of their first prompt, bring us another inspiring question of thinkitudiousness:

‘KETCHUP WITH US’ – Prompt#2: Tell us in 57 words or less about your biggest celebrity crush from childhood. Or, you know, now. Either way.

____________________________

My two boyhood crushes were Tiffany and Debbie Gibson. Luckily my older sister bought their music, but I really just cared about the Tiger Beat covers they graced. During the 2000’s, they appeared in Playboy (IMO: Tiffany had the boobs, Deborah had the bod). In 2011, they completed my fantasy in MegaPython vs. Gatoroid with a catfight.

______________________________

12 Comments

Filed under Creative Writing, Ketchup With Us, Writing, Writing Challenges

12 responses to “Ketchup With Us #2 – I Think We’re Alonely in My Dreams

  1. That’s twice this week you’ve made me laugh! You are too funny.

    Oh my goodness. I used to BLARE their songs in my room and dance around like a crazy woman. I didn’t know they did Playboy. Interesting. 🙂
    Was that movie on SyFy where they did the cat fight? I bet it’s special effects were stellar, as all SyFy movies are. Yet, you’ll still catch me watching MegaShark! Can’t pass it up.

    Thanks so much for linking up, BT. Always a pleasure.

  2. I LOVE your entry. Loved it. And I will admit to being a Tiffany fan. Honestly, she was the Pepsi to Debbie’s Coke. I seem to make the B choice a lot. Except with actual Coke. 🙂

    Great job, BT. Thanks for linking up!

  3. This is funny! I liked their music (I think my older brother liked them) 🙂 I have to say, I thought Debbie, sorry, Deborah Gibson was more talented. Didn’t see the Playboy pics (thank goodness) so I’ll take your word for it on those.

  4. I remember seeing both of them in concert when I was a kid! I used to want to look like them.

  5. I remember Tiffany got popular doing mall tours and I always hoped she would come to my mall in the middle of a corn field. No such luck!
    p.s. SO funny they both did Playboy AND you checked them both out.

  6. hahaha i had their posters on my wall too! i loved them too! they were awesome!

  7. Lance

    I’m a little older than you so these two missed my window. dudes your age that i know argue over these two. good job

Leave a Reply

