Ketchup With Us #4 – Who’s Laughing Now?!

In 57 WORDS OR LESS, retell the plot line of your favorite horror movie. And, if you can find one, be sure to include a movie clip of your own. Ketchup With Us

Ms Mel and ODNT are at it again with Ketchup #4. Get in on it!

After racking my brains out over all of the (ridiculous) horror movies I have been watching, it came to me, why overthink it? Get back to basics, the movies that got you INTO horror. Freddie, Jason, Michael, even the Toxic Avenger are all legit. To me though, the icon of cheesy horror is Bruce Campbell, better known as Ash in the Evil Dead series.

And so I decided to go with the cult favorite: Evil Dead 2: Dead by Dawn.
__________
Sam Raimi’s horror classic, starring Bruce Campbell’s chin, comes complete with a 1973 Oldsmobile, tape recitation of the Necronomicon which unleashes evil, possessed hands & chainsaws (never a good mix), sight gags (A Farewell to Arms), and a cellar dwelling monster who provides an eye- popping scene. The climactic ending proves you can’t escape fate. Groovy.
__________

Oh a trailer was requested. I found one for the Evil Dead (remake). Rarely do I endorse that idea.

Rarely am I actually terrified by a trailer. Part of me wants to see this in theaters. Another part wants to hide now.

Seriously, the trailer is crazy. Click at your own risk! Enjoy!

10 Comments

Filed under Horror, Humor, Ketchup With Us, Movies, Writing, Writing Challenges

10 responses to “Ketchup With Us #4 – Who’s Laughing Now?!

  1. I told myself I’d read one more blog post before going to see the movie “Sinister” this afternoon. Funny to find your entry on a favorite horror movie. Good timing. 🙂

  2. I haven’t seen that one yet…now I need to watch it!

  3. Mel

    I don’t like the sound of the “eye popping scene”. AHHHHH! Thanks for linking up. We always enjoy having you join us! 🙂

  4. Sorry. I fell off the grid this weekend. Great entry, as always.

    Necronomicon. I don’t think I’ve used that word on my blog yet. Or, you know, IN LIFE!

    You’re a funny dude, BT. Thanks for linking up!

  5. No finer horror series, really.

  6. I always wondered why Evil Dead 2 seemed like a remake of Evil Dead.
    Doesn’t make it any less fun, and a good semi-scary watch before diving into Army of Darkness.

    Great summation. Hail to the King, baby!

Leave a Reply

