All NaNo’s Eve

It is several days after ‘Sandy’, and I have power, heat, light. There’s no damage to my apartment or car. Work is cancelled for the entire week, half of NYC has no power, and the subways are flooded – so I am not exactly celebrating. The 4 hour blackout that was in my area was planned, as they needed to repair a neighboring area’s transformer, literally the next block. Yes I am lucky, and I appreciate every second of being able to be writing this.

Among other things, Halloween will be rescheduled.

This was the extent of my costume. It was an instant buy when I saw it.

Not shown: Nasty big pointy teeth.

This should segue nicely into some interesting news. You may understand the shirt’s reference, as my first Zombie Bunny post refers to it. Yes it was an instant buy when I saw it (teefury.com).
Also tomorrow is the beginning of NaNoWriMo. I try to do it every year, and have not had that much success with it. Even if I do ‘win’, I usually do not ‘finish’ it.

Until now.

This year, I will use NaNo to complete the Zombie Bunnies story. From the very beginning to the end, adding new people, places, plotlines, and fleshing out what I already have.

After it’s done, I have a few people who can edit it, and maybe even help along the next couple of steps as well. Whether or not they can help, or that I even finish it this month, that’s the goal; I want to get the Zombie Bunnies story published. I draw inspiration from the efforts, advice and success of those of you who write every day, and give advice not only on the product, but what to do with it – I’ve been listening, and value your words. Now I want to take that advice and use it on to accomplish what you have.

In just a few more hours it begins, during one of the busiest months of my job, and that’s without a long weekend of holidays. I have a head start with the outline and these couple of days off, but most of all, the backing of Zombunny fans.

I will try to keep up with other prompts as well, and may tease you further with some parts along the way.

Part of NaNoWriMo, or just want to watch? You can find me here.

Here’s to opportunity, inspiration and knowing the value of everything.

8 Comments

Filed under Creative Writing, Horror, Humor, NaNoWriMo, National Novel Writing Month, The Zombie Bunnies, Writing, Zombie Bunnies

8 responses to “All NaNo’s Eve

  1. First of all, I am glad that you are almost untouched by the storm. I wish you, your fellow New Yorkers well, and your city well.
    Second, good luck with the writing.
    Third, your shirt is just the perfect send-off. Cheers! 🙂

  2. You could call it ZomBunny: Terror On Ice

  3. Sounds great! I am really looking forward to it. PS: Love the shirt.

  4. Give em hell! Or bunnies. One of the two…

  5. Ha! That shirt is perfect. Glad you came through the storm.

    Good luck on NaNoWriMo. I admire anyone who can tackle the challenge and am in awe of those who complete it. (Me trying it would be about as successful as trying to climb Everest in flip-flops.)

  6. I hope it goes great with the zombie bunnies this month! And I’m glad you didn’t get hit too hard by the storm.

    That is an AWESOME t-shirt.

  7. just a note of warning, it is now Bunny season in Newfoundland. we already snared ten or so. We will snare zombie bunnies given the chance, they would be great in soup

    • I dunno – even though the current ‘strain’ I am working with doesn’t turn humans into zombies, it does kill them. Cooking them might mutate the genetic code and upgrade it! It might be one of those rules, you know like cooking pork thoroughly 😉

Leave a Reply

