Ketchup with Us #6: Darn Those Sox!

Ms Mel and ODNT want to know what you could do without/not thankful for. Basically, something that is the opposite of how you feel about them. Ketchup With Us

For me the choice comes quick and natural. As a Yankees fan there is something I could live without. The Boston Red Sux.

___________

Ok, we sorta need them for the most intense, obnoxious rivalry in sports. I don’t need the 2004 playoffs. Up 3-0, the Yanks lost four straight games; the Sux later won the World Series. Red Sux ‘bridesmaiding’ was something I had hoped to hand down to my children. Now I’ll HAVE to share my Star Wars collection.

___________

11 Comments

Filed under Ketchup With Us, Sports, Writing, Writing Challenges

11 responses to “Ketchup with Us #6: Darn Those Sox!

  1. Mel

    Ummm….so….I was born and raised in Boston, MA. This is awkward.

    Nice post? Thanks for linking up? I’m sweating here. Where the heck is Michele???

  2. Red Sux. hahahahaha. “Bridesmaiding!” I’m dying here!

    (Shit. Mel’s gonna kill me.) Um … that was not nice, BT. Not. Nice.

    But it WAS hilarious. Thanks for linking up!

  3. Whenever I need to think of a soothing memory, I think of Aaron Boone’s homer against Tim Wakefield in the 2003 ALCS. Even though the Sox won the World Series the following year, that memory still brings me great joy.

  4. Tried to read this to my Sweetheart, BT, himself a rabid Yanks fan, and I didn’t even make it through the first sentence before he was cursing about the Red Sux! Hehe! I asked if he’d rather I just send him the link. Hilarious!
    (Sorry, Mel, but it is hilarious!)
    You gotta love a good rivalry!

Leave a Reply

