Ketchup With Us: Resolution #9

Ms Mel and ODNT want you to start your year off right! In 57 words or less, tell us about the New Year’s resolution you WANT to make but KNOW you’ll break. Ketchup With Us

Considering the recent shopping (and returning) I have done lately, this is pretty much my goal.

_____

I resolve to participate in those feedback dealies on my receipts on time, in order to give my invaluable feedback / insight regarding my shopping experience, and not because of the contest/ discount. I also resolve to have realistic expectations on winning the cash prize, and will make sure to redeem the discount before the expiration date.
_____

12 Comments

Filed under Humor, Ketchup With Us, Life, Writing Challenges

12 responses to “Ketchup With Us: Resolution #9

  1. Sounds like an awful lot of work just to let a company add you to their email list/database…

    • but I get 10% off / A free donut with medium beverage / a chance for a monthly $5k ! Soooo worth it.

      • I am dying to hear how this turns out. I always hate when I’m too lazy to fill these things out. And I am always stupid enough to believe I can win so why not try? SOMEONE HAS TO WIN, BT! SOMEONE HAS TO WIN!

        Thanks for linking up. HAPPY NEW YEAR!

  2. Mel

    Holy guacamole. But, you know what. If you keep them all in an envelope, then just sit down once a week and do them, maybe it would work. I have faith in you, BT!!!

    Thanks for linking up! Happy New Year!

  3. I have never done one of those feedback things. I’ll wait to see from you how well worth your time they are. 😉

  4. I resolve to sign more internet petitions… Admirable goals, both. Saucy post, Tom!

  5. I admit, I’m tempted by these things, but after a few seconds, I’m like, nah! And I really hate when they want your opinions after waiting on the phone endlessly with Dimhouse or whoever wants to torture you today. The worst part is that the computer doesn’t care if you curse at it! Sorry, I’m ranting :/

  6. haha. I never remember to do those things!

  7. welcometograndcentral

    Please let us know if you win big. It might motivate me to start filling them out. But only the online ones. Hate those phone ones!

  8. Ack! I shudder to think how much I could have saved and/or won had I taken the time to complete the short survey! Please keep us posted on your success rate. Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

