Trifextra 49: A Slice of Life

On to the weekend challenge. As you’ll recall from your elementary science class days, the structure of the earth can be divided most simply into three sections: core, mantle, crust. Here’s a diagram.

Image courtesy of Danilo Rizzuti / FreeDigitalPhotos.net



Well looking at the diagram inspired me…well that, and another photo.

___________

Inside this circle, a gummy coagulation mixes with a hot red liquid (let it cool first!), with a crusty edge. Every culture has ideas for toppings/ enjoyment.

Basically, Earth is a giant pizza!

___________

19 Comments

Filed under Food, Humor, Life, Trifextra, Trifextra Writing Challenge, Writing, Writing Challenges

19 responses to “Trifextra 49: A Slice of Life

  1. It always comes back to pizza, doesn’t it?… Yum.

  2. Well, my favorite topping is pepperoni! I really enjoyed this and it made me hungry too!

  3. when the moon hits your eye – like a big pizza pie – that’s amore. This earworm brought to you by Brain Tomahawk 🙂

  4. I had actually thought of the same thing! PIZZZZZZZA!

  5. Luckily I just ate, so the craving did not come today. Anyway. Very good idea for the prompt! Great job!

  6. Cobbie's World

    I’m craving pizza now, you son of a gun but, I, also, love Mother Earth so, it is all good. Thanks for making such a good association.

  7. anjum wasim dar

    yummy imagery-wow…

  8. Hahaha! You do like your pizza, don’t you? I had fun reading this one!

  9. unevenstevencu

    hmmm hope i taste a little spicy when my time comes…

  10. Scriptor Obscura

    “Basically, Earth is a giant pizza!”…like your header photo! 🙂

    Great piece.

  11. Ha! Yes, it is. Now I’m hungry for a slice of pie.

  12. Draug419

    I love pizza. ❤ Great job!

  13. Mel

    I like the way you think!!

  14. How about a 3D pizza–calzone? Mmmmm, gooey, cheesy middle…

  15. *hahaha* Of *course* you wrote about pizza! 🙂 Very very funny.

  16. Giant Pizza! Seems fitting! Well done!

Leave a Reply

