3 Line Cinema

This is actually CheekyDiva’s prompt dealie, so it’s her thing really, this is just a way I can keep inspired, selflessly promote others while shamelessly promoting myself. And yes I would randomly promote you too, just because you are neato. Yes, You too!

Anyway the topic is movies, the technique is Haiku, and the object is for you to care enough to guess the movie.

1. My hand is possessed?!
Chainsawed it off; now can’t read
A Farewell to Arms

2. Days shooting mynocks
Who knew ‘wasting time with friends’
Would pay off some day?!

3. A chick with three boobs?!
And spy games on Mars…who cares!
A chick with three boobs!!

4. A futile journey
Past bikers, Large Marge, ‘pet’ snakes…
There was no basement!

5. That Jeff Goldblum flick
A catch-phrase mumbling genius…
No, the other one.

23 Comments

Filed under Haiku, Movies, Poetry, Writing

23 responses to “3 Line Cinema

  1. Yessss!!! Army of Darkness!?!?! You had me at line one. I’m gonna try after work!

  2. Love it! I’m gonna give it a go
    1-Evil Dead (1 or 2, not sure)
    2 -The Empire Strikes Back?
    3-Mars Attacks
    4- Pee Wee’s Big Adventure
    5 -Jurassic Park 3
    No clue how I did. Thanks for the nod, my friend.

  3. Hahahaha! Love the first one best of all.

  4. Evil Dead 2 (or Army of Darkness).
    Empire Strikes Back
    Total Recall
    Pee Wee’s Big Adventure
    Independence Day? Oh, Silverado! (Forgot he was in that, didntcha?)

  5. Happy, Inspiring and Prosperous 2013 to you and your family!:-)

  6. I love this. how much fun!

  7. blogless wonder

    Three Line Cinema-
    New game by Brain Tomahawk
    I think I like it!

    (I didn’t get any of the answers, but I like it!)

  8. With as many movies as I’ve seen, I should be able to get all these. Yikes–I’m slipping! Can’t come up with them. 🙂

  9. Brian, you are so funny and smart.

  10. Hahah – my favorite is the first one. I haven’t even seen most of these, except for Empire Strikes Back (if that’s the right answer for that one). It is strange how many movies Jeff Goldblum has been in though. The Fly could be good haiku material.

  11. very clever! I verged on only the last one correctly, but I like where your grey matter is going…:)

  12. I think I should be disturbed by how many of these were immediately obvious to me. And how many Jeff Goldblum films sprang to mind. And the fact that now I want to watch “Total Recall” again.

Leave a Reply

