Ketchup With Us #12 – To Serve Manly

Ms Mel and ODNT are exotic, intoxicating, and make life more interesting* – and they want to know In 57 words or less, tell us about the best drink you ever had. Recipes and pictures are encouraged. Ketchup With Us

Though there are some memorable drinks I have shared with some of you, this story stood out for. Back before I had favorite wines, brands of Gin, or dedicated time to extensive ‘research’ for cheap strong drinks at any divey place the best happy hours (plural), I would just drink whatever wines were available, or if cocktails were insisted, a Malibu Bay Breeze.

I can confirm that this happened once; a second incident is… sort of hazy.

___________
Bartender– Measure Malibu Rum, OJ, and pineapple/ cranberry juice in a glass with ice. Stir. Loudly exclaim, “Here’s your MANLY drink, sir!”, so that all can mock and jeer (they are friends/ family and will not).

Drinker– Take the drink. Order another. Insist on getting everyone else’s drinks during the event. Leave nothing as a tip.
___________

*I left out the full-bodied innuendo. This is a family blog**.

**No it isn’t.

9 Comments

Filed under Drinks, Ketchup With Us, Life, Writing Challenges

9 responses to “Ketchup With Us #12 – To Serve Manly

  1. Did you at least get a little paper umbrella? The drink does sound delicious though.

  2. I’d say you got the last word!

  3. The no tip is a method of last resort.
    If you weren’t friends with the guy, definitely appropriate.

  4. Reminds me of the time I had a cosmopolitan.

  5. A man comfortable in his own (fancy-lotioned) skin. I like it, BT. Screw them. SCREW THEM ALL!!!

    Thanks for linking up again!

  6. Mel

    I’m drunk. 🙂 Not really, but wish I was drinking this right now. Love it when you link up!! Thanks!

  7. I don’t drink, but this was hilarious!

  8. Heh. Bartenders should know better than to editorialize!

Leave a Reply

