Trifextra 73 – Oh, Positively

This weekend we’re asking for 33 of your own words inspired by the idiom, third time’s the charm. This familiar phrase may have an indeterminate origin, but its meaning is clear. Whether or not you include the phrase itself is up to you. Just make sure to use exactly 33 words. And, as usual, have fun with it!


This experience is true, and less than fun.
_____________________

“Got it, first shot!” the nurse bragged, or punned.
Well third timeโ€™s the charm actually, I thought sarcastically, watching the hematoma already beginning to blossom from two errant attempts in my left elbow.

_____________________

Not the best experience in donating blood from someone who really, really hates needles. I still donate, just not there.

15 Comments

Filed under Life, Trifextra, Trifextra Writing Challenge, Writing, Writing Challenges

15 responses to “Trifextra 73 – Oh, Positively

  1. I don’t know why some phlebotomists cause more hematoma than others. One of them caused bruising that covered my arm, while some did not even leave a mark.

  2. I’ve been through this routine quite a bit lately. I relate. Nice one and thanks for inspiring me to get me get my entry in.

  3. I hate I when I am stuck more than once. Painful.

  4. You are an infinitely better person than I am. The first and last time I tried to donate, the lady stuck me about a gazillion times before I turned green and was sent away. Now I keep getting tattoos and traveling to foreign countries just to assuage my guilt about not donating. ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks for linking up. Sorry about the bruises.

  5. Draug419

    You’re very brave to not let that experience spoil giving blood (:

  6. Sadly, that nurse still works the blood donations.
    And I have the bruises to prove it.

  7. Ouch! And ick. I hate when they miss, especially repeatedly.

  8. Like you didn’t notice the two missed tries ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. I love the title of this! Nice work.

  10. As someone currently learning to take blood, sorry in advance to those of you I’m going to miss on!!!!

  11. Hehe! Very well done ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

